Summer Sabbatical

It was never my intention to go two weeks without posting. Then again, as my last post implied, the end of the summer filled me with nearly unbearable stress. I’m happy to say that I’ve since completed all of my summer classes, except for some additional math research that I’ll be finishing in the coming weeks. In the mean time, I’m fortunate enough to be writing this from Mexico City, where I’m spending two weeks with my boyfriend before school starts.

To be honest, I’m not sure what I’m trying to say with this post other than that I might not post much for the next couple of weeks: the internet connection here isn’t always as strong as desired, and inspiration has a funny way of leaving me at times when I most except it (like when I’m traveling with the man I love). Then again, I’ve been so overworked this summer, maybe a complete break from everything is what I need most.

That’s not to say I’ll be completely absent during this time. Before I left North Carolina I was able to schedule four posts on Silent Soliloquy, two poems and two flash fiction stories. They may be small, but I suspect they shall fill the space nicely. And if I’m inspired and so able to write another post, I most certainly will. So until then, I wish you the best and I thank you for visiting the Writingwolf.

2 thoughts on “Summer Sabbatical

Join the Conversation

