I Blame Homework

So yesterday, I should have posted this week’s teaching. But I completely forgot it was Saturday. My typical Friday involves waking up late, going to my one and only class of the day, and then working on homework all afternoon. Well yesterday I slept in late and then worked on homework all afternoon, so I forgot entirely that it was time to study–that is, study something other than schoolwork.

Today I’ve also spent the majority of my time studying, and I hadn’t realized the time I didn’t have left to pull out the Pirkei Avot until a few minutes ago when it dawned on me I’ve got to get ready to work and then head out.

Needless to say, I probably won’t be getting to my teaching this week.

But that’s alright! It’s been a trend each year I’ve done this that only half the book is read before the summer ends, and then I’m busied with school and can’t get to them all on time anyways. So maybe I’ll opt for every other week and do it year-round. We’ll have to see.

In the mean time, my apologies. I blame homework.

Join the Conversation

